11 June 2017 / Club News

Presentation Evening

This year’s Presentation evening was again a night to remember lasting well into the small hours of the morning with Wales and British Lion Graham Price being the evening’s speaker. Special thanks were given to departing coaches Dean Gauvain and Harry Allen for their commitment and enthusiasm over the past years.

This year’s honours went to the following People. Senior Player of the Year  David Hefford, Senior Players Player of the Year Kieran Richards, Most improved Senior Player of the Year Matthew Carter and Supporters Player of the Year Ashley Thomas. Clubman of the year being jointly awarded to Howard Allen and Steve Wilshire. This year saw an additional award named the "Unsung Hero Award". This trophy was kindly made and donated by Mal Pike and awarded to Ashley Thomas for his outstanding commitment and positive attitude throughout the season.

This year saw the title of youth Player of the Year being awarded to Josh Williams, the Youth Players Player of the Year being awarded to Nathan Williams and the Most Improved Youth Player of the Year going to Garryn Davies. 

The Committee at Tylorstown would like to thank all players for their efforts throughout last season and look forward to welcoming everyone back at the club for next season’s campaign.

Next season will see new coaches Dai Hefford and Mark Davies take the reins at the club. We hope that with the support from everyone at the club our new coaches can continue to build on the solid foundations left by Dean and Harry and push forward to a successful season. At the end of next season the Club will be embarking on an end of season tour to Prague. The Clubhouse is open every Friday night and Saturday where various tour fund raising activities will be held so don't be strangers throughout the summer.

Best regards,

The Committee.

There doesn't appear to be any tagged photos.

Upload and Tag Photos

You must be signed in to add comments